Daily Tax Report ®

FEMA Notice: Counties Added to Texas Severe Winter Storm Disaster Declaration (IRC §165)

Feb. 23, 2021, 5:00 AM

Additional 31 counties added to major disaster declaration for parts of Texas, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) announced February 23. FEMA stated that the president has declared that a major disaster also exists in Anderson, Austin, Bosque, Bowie, Burnet, Cherokee, Colorado, Erath, Fannin, Freestone, Gonzalez, Grayson, Gregg, Harrison, Hill, Houston, Hunt, Jackson, Jim Wells, Jones, Limestone, Lubbock, Medina, Milam, Navarro, Rusk, Taylor, Tom Green, Val Verde, Washington, and Wood counties due to a severe winter storm beginning February 11, 2021, and continuing. The major disaster declaration is considered a federally declared disaster allowing taxpayers residing in the affected areas...

To read the full article log in. To learn more about a subscription click here.